#AntiBullyReads – I participate!

From Sarahs Goodreads group description:

In support of Anti Bullying Week 2014 I’m hosting a readathon and discussions to raise awareness and get us all talking about bullying and our bid to stop it.

Over 140 books have been suggested with varying levels of bullying featured, aimed at readers of all ages, so there should be something for everyone to get involved. (You don’t have to read books from this list, they’re just suggestions in case you get stuck!)

“Be kinder than necessary because everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle” ― J.M. Barrie

After taking part in Dewey’s 24 hour readathon, I was totally in love with the readathon idea and the whole social networking all around the world. So I was just hoping to stumble over another one. And now there is my chance. The Anti Bullying Week Readathon(17-23 November)!

I searched through the books on the group’s bookshelf for a book I a) knew b) could get my hands on and c) haven’t read yet.
So here’s my TBR:

  • Holes by Louis Sachar
    1683189
  • Wonder by R. J. Palacio
    23302416
  • (eventually) Speak by Laurie Halse-Anderson
    439288
    The reason I’m not sure about this one is that I don’t own it. But I could ask my school(I doubt they have it) or listen to the audiobook. But I’ve already seen the movie. :-))

 

I’ll be dedicating a little section at the end of every post this week to keep you updated. For days between just be patient! 🙂

Also, here’s Sarah’s video! She’s going to upload a video each day to keep us updated.

So what’s on your TBR? Tell me in the comments!
And with that, have fun!

Kommentar verfassen

