The Quirky Tale of April Hale von demonicblackcat > Review

Today in English again! 🙂

Some of you may know Wattpad, some don’t. Wattpad is a webside where you can add your own stories or even books. Everybody then can read your stories and can vote or comment on them. Tadaa! 🙂

I finally got to read 2 stories and am now waiting for the sequels to be finished. Now I want to review one of them!

Let’s get to it. 🙂

The Quirky Tale of April Hale

18583911

Self-proclaimed ‚weirdo‘ April Hale and the notorious ‚bad boy‘ Ryder Black have been living side by side for more than 10 years. Both never attempted to communicate with each other, but on the night Ryder Black is thrown out by his own father, he asks her a question that might change both of their lives: „March, will you let me stay in your room?“

He even got her name wrong.

I’ll be a little lazy now and will copy my review from Goodreads right into here.! 😛
Here it is:

 

Friendly Advice: If you don’t want to know anything about this story, you may not read my review.
But if you want to know more about the concept and the whole idea of the book, go ahead. (:

Wow. Surprisingly it was really well written(I don’t see it that often) and I really loved how it was just different from so many books but was also reminding me of many other stories I know. I mean think of the idea: two neighbors living side by side for 10 years, only seperated by walls and 10 meters, each one ’stalking‘ the other but they’re unaware that the one is doing the same thing as the other.

Back to the referring to other stories.
Did she read Shades of Grey? April often bit her lower lipas a nercous habit! And she didn’t want to get touched by another human being other than her family(okay she’s the SHE and not the HE -alas Fifty Shades- in the book and it’s because of her condition, but yeah).
Oh gosh what were the other books or movies I thought about while reading? … Oh yeah another one is The Boy Next Door. A boy amd a girl the same age living next door and one stalking the other but at least one of them doesn’t know the other one is kind of doing the same.
I even thought of TFiOS because of the cancer thingy!!

Well I liked the way the author always did that little notes at the end of every chapter on wattpad and I loved how she was so well informed about the whole autism syndrome and could even be realistic abput it since she knew someone who had it.
I also liked all the little comments about movies or TV shows or even science(I’m really NOT into science and didn’t understand at least half of it). This gave the story even more personality.
And my respect to you, you lady, to not even be into Star Wars (and many other movies and so on you spoke about) but knowing so much about them!

The ending is a little sad, to be honest, but it rounds it up perfectly and smooth and now I can’t wait to go into the sequel, even if it’s not even close to being finished yet. (:

ps: Wow I think this is my longest review on GR by now!!

 

I rate it 4.5/5 stars, but 5 on GR. But maybe I’ll change it into 4 stars later, because I still have to give it some thought.

I hope you enjoy my little story and have a nice day. 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

