Saving Elliot by NorthByNorth (Rose) > Review

Saving Elliot by NorthByNorth (Rose)

19180054

“I keep trying to think of ways to make myself hate you.”

“Kind of hard to do when you’re in love with me, isn’t it?” He said.

* * * *
Meet Elliot Jensen; she’s stubborn, intelligent, sarcastic, short-tempered and ambitious. Meet Elliot Fintry, he’s impulsive, rude, cold, devious, and reckless.

It might be annoying having to share the same name as the person you hate, but it’s even more annoying having to share the same house as them. He’s everything she hates, so why does he make her heart pound at just the thought of him?

Winter and summer. Fire and water. North and south. Heaven and hell. This isn’t a love story, this is a story about love.

 

My Teaser:

“What the hell do you think you’re doing?” I almost hissed.

He glanced up at me, “Riding a unicorn to Narnia, what does it look like? I’m watching television.”

-Saving Elliot von northbynorth, Kapitel 10

https://i2.wp.com/i1358.photobucket.com/albums/q777/SkyCoverMaker/XpXQ_zps6ea57ce1.png

 

My Goodreads Review:

Do you love Daemon Black? Go read this book! Plus: Elliot is an even bigger jerk. ❤

 

My Blog Review:

It’s so gorgeous!! I wouldn’t even flinch if I was asked to read it again! Oh I want toso badly!! I think there’s so confusion here: 5/5 stars!

And just as I said above: Do you like Daemon Black? His looks? His sarcasm? His character? Anything about him? Read Saving Elliot! It is, to be honest, slightly different, but it reminded me SO much of my darling!

The writing was lovely. Yes. Sure, there were some grammar mistakes, but this isn’t even published! Or is it out as ebook? But the point is, I. Don’t. Care.

I screamed, „Elliot fucking Fintry!“

Yep. They pull jokes on each other. Bad but quite clever ones. 😉

„You’re always swearing, and I really shouldn’t but I like it when you swear. I like your hair, it’s curly, weird and seriously frizzy but I like it. I don’t even know why. I just do. When you’re not being a psychotic bitch, you can be pretty fun. You should smile more, you look cute. I like that you don’t take shit from anyone and I like it when you blush.“

– Fintry to Jensen

Elliot just gets sweeter and sweeter, but can still get angry and protective!

„You and me,“ he said softly, „Sometimes, I like to think that you and I could be great. You could be mine, and I could be yours.“

– Fintry to Jensen

I love the nicknames!! The official one is Munchkin! 😀

She: „No, it’s for Santa Clause, I thought I owed him something after I ate all his mince pieslast Christmas. Obviously it’s for you, you idiot.

He: „Idiot? Is that how you treat your crush?“

She: „I-I, y-you can’t…you can’t just say that y-you bastard!!

Oh and – and … this one kissing scene. It’s probably the best I’ve ever read. Wow. THE FEELS, GUYS!!

„His gaze dropped to my mouth as he whispered, „Oh, fuck it.“

He closed the gap between us and pressed his lips to mine and I felt the world come to a halt…[…]

Did I tease you enough for now? Are you willing to read it now? To read about Elliot Jensen, the SHE, and Elliot Fintry, the HE? To read about a not-so-girly-girl raised with only brothers who isn’t sexually interested in any of her team mates, the football/ soccer team, or any other boy she knows? About the super sexy, super ego boy that melts her heart and is actually a smart-ass?

Then go read it here! (You have to be signed up to be able to read it on Wattpad.)

 

Have sweet dreams and a wonderful Friday tomorrow! Cristmas Breaaaak!! :-))

3 Gedanken zu “Saving Elliot by NorthByNorth (Rose) > Review

Kommentar verfassen

