Teaser Tuesday #20

Gravity by Melissa West

12844575

In the future, only one rule will matter:

Don’t. Ever. Peek.

Seventeen-year-old Ari Alexander just broke that rule and saw the last person she expected hovering above her bed — arrogant Jackson Locke, the most popular boy in her school. She expects instant execution or some kind of freak alien punishment, but instead, Jackson issues a challenge: help him, or everyone on Earth will die.

Ari knows she should report him, but everything about Jackson makes her question what she’s been taught about his kind. And against her instincts, she’s falling for him. But Ari isn’t just any girl, and Jackson wants more than her attention. She’s a military legacy who’s been trained by her father and exposed to war strategies and societal information no one can know — especially an alien spy, like Jackson. Giving Jackson the information he needs will betray her father and her country, but keeping silent will start a war.

My Teaser:

He seems so sad and broke that my body moves before I remember that I’m supposed to be angry. I lean in, wrapping my arms around him in a hug that sends a flood of warmth through my body. I ease away slowly, so slowly I can feel his breath against my neck, my cheek, my mouth.

– page 116

Isn’t this cover a-m-a-zing? Seriously, this is one of the best covers ever!! 😀

 

Btw please don’t expect to much from me this week, because I’m in Berlin. I hope I can maybe write something on my phone just about what’s going on there and so on, but I’m not sure if it’ll work.
If not, I’ll hopefully get something on here on Saturday!

Oh and I just got Half-Blood by my favourite author JLA in the mail yesterday! YAY! :-))

 

Have a nice week and go read some book now! 😀

 

PS: What’s a Teaser Tuesday(TT)? –> Click here

Kommentar verfassen

