Teaser Tuesday #21

Seriously…I’m Kidding by Ellen DeGeneres

11230081

„Sometimes the greatest things are the most embarrassing.“ Ellen Degeneres‘ winning, upbeat candor has made her show one of the most popular, resilient and honored daytime shows on the air. (To date, it has won no fewer than 31 Emmys.) Seriously… I’m Kidding, Degeneres‘ first book in eight years, brings us up to date about the life of a kindhearted woman who bowed out of American Idol because she didn’t want to be mean. Lively; hilarious; often sweetly poignant.

 

My Teaser:

If there’s one thing I know about children it’s that they have a hard time understanding the meaning of the words „priceless Warhol.“

– page 93, chapter „For the Children – Part Two

 

So I’m kind of rereading this one. I listened to the audiobook first, but I liked it so much and saw it, as in the book, in the bookshop, so I had to buy it! 🙂

So this week is going to be a tough one again, starting tomorrow… 😦 I have 2 tests set for tomorrow, one for Thursday and one for Friday and I got 2 large homeworks do write for Thursday and Friday… :-/ I hope I can write the review(My Brothers Best Friend) on Thursday though! 🙂

 

Hope your week isn’t as messed up as mine and see ya tomorrow! 🙂

 

PS: What’s a Teaser Tuesday(TT)? –> Click here

Kommentar verfassen

