My Brothers Best Friend by Knightsrachel > Review

22604578

Emily Winston has returned back home after spending a year in London. She comes home to her shared apartment with her twin brother, Emmett, to find that Emmett has offered his best friend, Parker Adams, a room in their apartment. Parker & Emily struggle to get along, including daily squabbles and constant insults. How will Emily survive living with Parker Adams?
*This book deals with issues such as Anorexia and self-harm.

Goodreads rating: 5 stars
Actual rating: 4.5 stars

Parker, again, reminds me a bit of Elliot (Saving Elliot), but he’s the most caring-bad-ass-hiding-his-feelings I’ve ever read about. He does everything for his family despite everything he’s gone(and going) through, which isn’t just a little something.

I like that this book deals with disorders/issues (bipolar disorder, anorexia, asthma and also a kind of split family) and it’s doesn’t feel like it’s written by a teenager or someone who just hit their 20’s. It’s a read you don’t want to put to your side. 🙂

In the beginning you don’t know anything about anybody’s intentions and reasons. But you get to know them. And just like in every book there are conflicts, up’s and down’s and of course a sweet relationship. Who would have thought that, huh? 😀 Oh and wait did I mention the smartass responses? It’s a bad boy story with a strong(okay, mostly.) female main character so there are some great scenes involved!

All in all I really enjoyed this book – I mean it’s a bad boy story!? – but it wasn’t one of my all-time-favourites, so I gave it 5 out of 5 starts on goodreads, but my actual rating is 4.5. 🙂

I really hope this gets published, because it really has the potential! 🙂

Saturday there’ll be no post, but I’ll make one in return somewhere next week about what I did or what I’m going to do this weekend! Because I’m gone from Friday to Sunday evening. 🙂 The post will be in German!

FYI I only have 1 more week of chilling in school and then the holidays are welcoming me!!! First week will be dedicated to my passions and things I need to do like cleaning my room :-D. And in the 2nd week I’ll be gone and skiing (and snowboarding) !!! SO DAMN EXCITED!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Loads of love, Freya 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

