Divergent > Movie Review

So I thought about what review I should write today and went through my index and saw I never did a review on Divergent as in the movie. So here it is.! 🙂

Trailer first!

My generel opinion about the movie is really good. I loved the movie! and I really want to see it again. 🙂

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/d4/Divergent.jpg

Sure, as in every book to movie adaptations, there are things in the movie that are not in the book and scenes from the book they just left out in the movie. It gets me angry, yeah. But i’m getting used to it!

https://i1.wp.com/www.riakejriwal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/factions.png

Divergent came out nearly a year ago and I don’t really remember every detail of it! But of one I’m sure: I love Theo and Shailene playing Tobias/Four and Tris, but I never imagined them this way and still don’t think of Shailene while reading about Tris. But I still love both of them as the great persons they are and also how they do their job. I don’t only love Shailene in Divergent, but in The Fault in Our Stars and The Spectacular Now too. She’s a great actress!

https://i0.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/2/22/Fault_in_our_stars.jpg   https://i1.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/1/18/The_Spectacular_Now_film.jpg

So onto the movie again. As a supportive reader of the series I have one thing I really hate about the movie. Leaving out an important character. Bad move.
What did they think of leaving Uriah out? You must know, Uriah is a really nice guy and he originally introduces Tris to the older Dauntless and gets her up many times she’s down. And he becomes more important over the books! What are they going to do when Allegiant comes out? Huh? (I won’t spoiler anything here, but I hope anyone of you has read the book and knows what I mean…)

https://i1.wp.com/api.ning.com/files/mhrng7eeJg16yUWWK*Ci5QATntOJwfv-C9-L9ox-TbILnG2ll*9JbttbUhxqyOr3jDb0C-6owyXoqyUjjFLMFbYy9lCOLIw3/6bf671e99397f8d9de1ea96810d92d15.jpg   https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/d6/63/3c/d6633cae17eee89da98dafa7facf3e1b.jpg

So you see this is a really great book AND movie, but I think my expectations were some kind of low, because many people who have read the book didn’t like the movie that much.

OHHHH my goodness! While searching for pictures for this post I found out Uriah is going to be in Insurgent, coming out next month! YAY!

https://i2.wp.com/img2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20141028214924/divergent/images/3/3f/UriahPedradPoster.png

As I just mentioned, Insurgent is in cinemas next month, the 20th to be exactly! Are you excited?

https://i2.wp.com/ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5BMTYyNjk3MzgzMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODk1Mjc2MzE@._V1_SX214_AL_.jpg

Let’s watch one of the many/few trailers…

Okay trust me, this is the best trailer of all there are. Tbh this looks amazing! :-)) But my expectations are pretty low… :-/
The book itself was in my opinion really boring. Okay not „really“ I might add, but it was just a book between the first and the last and there weren’t so many big things happening. But no spoilers here! 😉
As I saw the first trailer from Insurgent it was just about time for the last Mockingjay Part 1 trailers so Insurgent kind of drowned. And even now it isn’t as popular as you might think… But back to the first trailer…It. Was. Awful. And I wasn’t the only one sharing this opinion.

I don’t want to tell you too much and I don’t want to drag down your opinion about it. Just watch it in theaters/cinemas March 20th and enjoy! 🙂

 

Bye bye peeps! 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

