Dorm Room 210 by Nicole Kaps aka Broken_Dream07 > Review

18514117

I grazed my hand along the wall of the names, before turning back to Noah. “Why were people telling me how lucky I was to share a dorm with you?”

Noah smirked, leaning his arm on the wall beside him like he had the cards on the table. “I am the son of the man in charge of this school. I’m a bad boy, rich, and incredibly handsome. Who wouldn’t want to share a repeat of history with me?”

“A repeat of history?”

Noah shook his head and tsked before getting off the wall and making his way towards me. “Dorm Room 210 has been abandoned for a decade now. Haven’t you been informed about the last boy and girl whom stepped into this dorm? They hated each other’s guts, doing pranks and whatnot on each other, creating a fuss wherever they go. They resembled animals.” He took his steps deliberately slow, creating tension in the air. “But he was still a boy and she was still a girl. So naturally, they fell in love.”

After having her parents killed in an accident, Lillian Camel is about to embark on a one girl mission—to survive College. When friendship, love and hatred collide, Lillian is going to need every will power she has in facing the arrogant player, Noah Sky. Just how well will she do without giving up? Will she allow him to dig her a grave ten feet underground, be the one standing tall? Or perhaps share the ghost story of the past roommates from Dorm Room 210.

So… I have to tell you something about this book. It seems like the typical wattpad love-story. It is kind of, but under different circumstances and it is really cute. Well it gets cute later on. 😀

After reading this book you’ll wish you also had a Noah, just like any other girl who read this story.

If I think back to reading this I know it was a good time. I was living in this story, like it was really imaginable and that’s when I really like/love stories. While reading this I was Lillian and had Noah. But when I finished it, I lost him. I stopped reading and then found out she’s writing a sequel. Turns out she hasn’t updated this for MONTHS. It must be over a year right now. 😦
We really wanted to know what happened to both of them but I guess the story left her heart and she went on to others. But if she would write on, I’d definitely stick with it. I’m craving Lillian and Noah!

I like how the sory is truthful but also not-like-this-could-happen-to-you is. They meet under messy circumstances, meet again under weird circumstances and get to know each other under tensioned circumstances. (Really loving the word „circumstances“ in this post. :-D)
Towards the end it feels more like a dream. It feels additional, like this wasn’t planned and just spontaneously added. But it was great anyways. 🙂

 

So I like sharing my feelings about the books in my reviews lately. I don’t want to spoil anything, because let’s be honest: I could do spoiler reviews instead. But then I’d always feel like I’m leaving something out and so I do this kind of reviews.
Oh and this book happens to be a book I read about 10 months ago so I don’t remember everything. But I remember certain things and how I felt about them. And that’s what I’m sharing with you.

Hope you don’t mind it and good night! 🙂

 

Kommentar verfassen

