How To: WRAP!

I have something exciting to show you! Since you maybe read my New Wednesday/New GIF you know I’m on a vegan way. And since you can’t/won’t/ don’t want to eat anything from animals, you try out new things. And I never knew that healthy food (inclusive vegetables) could be so delicious!!!

And since my ideas for my wraps work out pretty well, I thought I should share them with you.
Disclaimer: I don’t know if anyone ever posted these recipes or not, but I just tried out some things and experimented. My only inspiration was the vegan lifestyle.

WRAP No 1

What you need:

  • obviously a wrap (I bought mine. Most of them should be vegan, but I rather read the list of ingedients.)
  • potatoes
  • vegetables like:
    tomatoes
    cucumber
    pickles
    corn or little corncobs
    field salat
  • spices like:
    pepper(powder)
    paprika(powder)
  • salt
  • olive oil
  • sauce (either taco sauce or simple tomato sauce or whatever sauce you want to fill it with)
    ps: I used a bruschetta-pesto thing that’s usually for bread but can be also used as sauce.

https://i1.wp.com/www.alaskaseafood.org/canned/images/Beans_Rice_Wrap.jpg

How to do it:

  1. First of cut your potatoes to french-fries-like sticks. Then put them in a pan and roast them till they get a bit of a crust. Also put some salt, pepper and paprika powder on them.
  2. While your potatoes are in the pan you can cut you vegetables to the size you want them to be. Also you can take as much of them as you want.
    Put them all together in a bowl, and add olive oil, salt, pepper, parika powder. Mix it till every vegetable got a bit of all.
  3. Your potatoes should be ready now! Be sure you warm up your wrap!
    Put everything from your bowl of vegetables in the pan to heat it with the potatoe sticks and just to make it better. 🙂
  4. If your wrap and your ingredients from the pan are too, smear your sauce onto the wrap, put the veggies in the wrap, roll it and you’re ready to go!!!

If you’re asking how much salt, pepper, vegetables and everything I needed and put in my wrap, I can’t tell you. Since I’m making my own food for a few years now I kind of have a feeling of how much I need. But don’t be shy and just try it! 😉

 

WRAP No 2

 

What you need:

  • wrap
  • rice
  • vegetables like:
    tomatoes
    cucumber
    pickles
    corn or little corncobs
    field salat
  • spices like:
    pepper(powder)
    paprika(powder)
  • salt
  • olive oil
  • sauce (either taco sauce or simple tomato sauce or whatever sauce you want to fill it with)
  • pine nuts

https://i0.wp.com/veggieandthebeastfeast.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/IMG_0674.jpg
Look they did it with quinoa. 😉 –> Click on the picture!

How to do it:

 

  1. First of boil your rice with some salt and maybe bay leaves for as long as it takes…
  2. …while it boils you can cut you vegetables to the size you want it to be. Also you can take as much of them as you want.
    Put them all together in a bowl, and add olive oil, salt, pepper, parika powder. Mix it till every vegetable got a bit of all.
  3. You want to add pine seeds? Go put them in the pan now. 🙂
  4. Is your rice ready? Be sure you warm up your wrap!
    Add everything from your bowl of vegetables and your rice to the pan with the seeds to heat it. Still asking why? I don’t know I have the feeling it get’s better this way and your rice doesn’t get cold in the wrap with your cold veggies.
  5. If your wrap and your ingredients from the pan are too, smear your sauce onto the wrap, put the veggies in the wrap, roll it and you’re ready to go!!!

See they are both really similar and REALLY delicious!! If you don’t like wraps, just do it without the wrap! It’s still really good. 🙂

 

I hope you liked it! :-))

 

PS: The pictures are not mine, they’re just randomly taken from Google Pictures.

 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

