Muttertag / Mother’s Day

https://i1.wp.com/epicmpls.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/mothers-day.jpg

This isn’t supposed to be anything fancy. So if you’re free for some talk and ideas then go on. 🙂

Mother Day…how do you celebrate it? Or do you even think of it as a special day?

Mother’s Day is a modern celebration honoring one’s own mother, as well as motherhood, maternal bonds, and the influence of mothers in society. It is celebrated on various days in many parts of the world, most commonly in the months of March or May. It complements similar celebrations honoring family members, such as Father’s Day and Siblings Day.
wiki

 

My idea this year was a poem. But not just any poem, a poem for my mom written by me.

Sometimes my poetic side shows and that one day I thought ‚Why not‘? I can write poems and my mom wants to learn more english.
So I sat down and started to write. I was lucky because it was a good day and it turned out pretty nice. I rewrote little parts here and there but now it’s finished. Do you want to know how it goes? Just click >>here<< and read it on Wattpad. 🙂

The other years I either bought chocolate (she loves After Eight) or maybe made a coupon kind of thing. One year I did one with some free massages! I also think I drew pictures for her back in the ‚old days‘.

https://i2.wp.com/www.compare4kids.co.uk/Images/toysandgames/sandpits/big/jelly-bean-sandpit-big.jpg

Do you not know what to do on Mother’s Day?
Well if you have a job then maybe you want to take your mother out to dinner? If you’re a student you can keep it little and make little coupons, buy her favorite flowers etc.

https://i1.wp.com/www.grimsdyke.com/wp-content/uploads/mothers-day-gifts_0.jpg

What I’m trying to say is keep it personal. This day is dedicated to your mother and what she did for you, or still does. This is an day where you can thank her for everything so keep it simple, but nice. And don’t buy her any fancy stuff, because that’s just … no.

If you don’t write poems than search online. There are so many!
Now write it on a sheet of paper and decorate it! Either red for love and your moms favorite color. Whatever floats your boat, you know? 😉

 

Happy Mother’s Day!

Kommentar verfassen

