The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me by Hasti Williams > Review

The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me by Hasti Williams (Slim_Shady)

17157141

Reece smirked, „Trust me Chloe, the Good Girl always falls for the Bad Boy.“
—–
Chloe Armel is a Good Girl.
She never gets in trouble, gets excellent grades and is loved by everyone.

Enter Reece.
Wild, badass and has an ego that honestly couldn’t get any bigger.
He gets into fights, breaks every single rule and couldn’t care less about the consequences that come with it.

When Chloe’s parents leave to treat sick children in Cambodia for two weeks, she is forced to stay at her neighbour’s house.
Her neighbour has a son, and it’s Reece Carter.

Sneaking out. Parties. Drinks. Hash Brownies. Flirting. Breaking the Law…and Road Trips.
Add a few shots of Cupid’s Arrows and what have we got?

No clue.

All we know is, it’ll be unforgettable.

(I try not to spoil anything. Or at least nothing big.)

Where should I start? Well firstly I read this book some time ago, but I still remember some things here and there. It was my second (I think) bad-boy story and it was fabulous! I had many laughs and also some nerve-wrecking moments. 😀

After the ending (without the bonus scene) I wrote this:

„So I’m just thinking about the rating I’m going to give this. love the story itself, but the ending wasn’t as I expected. I expected a little more afterwards. The epilogue was okay, but yeah. She also said something about reaching 100 pages. Did she? GR says 79. Far away. Oh and I’m currently at Allie’s date but my eyes are shutting down everytime…“

I gave the book 4 stars and I think it had something to do with the ending… 😀 But seriously this was so damn short-cut! I wish there was more afterwards, although it definitely was really sweet.

My favorite scene must be one from the early chapters..
( I recommend >>this<< review from Elise on Goodreads. She wraps everything up and she did great by doing so! Also she describes the characters a bit more…)
So after you hopefully read this you know a bit more. And you know Chloe has to stay at Reese’s. But even before that he got his hands on her diary because of the first chapter! (Uhh yes that was something great!) She wants it back, but he isn’t willing to do so. So what is she doing? She’s climbing out of her window right into Resse’s room and tries to grab her diary. Tries, you’re right. Reese being a teenage guy pulls her to his chest in his sleep. *awwwww how cuuuute!!*

And at some time he wakes up, rolls her onto her back and is hovering above her. *so hott!*

hot animated GIF

Caught, she wants to get away. And if he isn’t letting her she will just kiss him, what she does…

love animated GIF

…and he kisses her back… *baby you’re a firewoooork!!*

firework animated GIF

And then she kicks him between the legs.

pain animated GIF

Well she runs out after that and he doesn’t know what the heck just happened, but that’s my favorite scene! Definitely!! :‘-D

 

I don’t wanna say too much, but you have to know that I loved this book and it’s a great bad boy-good girl story.
Beware: The ending is (sadly) short and there’s violence in the book. But I’m sure it’s nothing you can’t hande! 😉

 

Have a nice day and don’t drink too much beer! 😉

 

PS: The hash brownies…they were hilarious!! :‘-D Gosh I think I have to reread this book. 😀

Ein Gedanke zu “The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me by Hasti Williams > Review

  1. Pingback: [Review] The Bad Boy, Cupid & Me by Hasti Williams | Bookgatherer.wordpress.com

Kommentar verfassen

