My Wattpad Love (#1) > Review

My Wattpad Love by Ariana Godoy

22084454   16093761

Julie has always been the shy type. Her world changes when she finds Wattpad, a very popular ebook community. She becomes addicted to it and even starts posting her own stories. But are friends, fans and votes all she will get from this site? Or is it possible to find love as well?

I expected something entirely different. I mean it was clear that a girl would probably find the love of her life through wattpad. But like this? I’d have never imagine this! But now I have a book-hangover… 😦
I recommend it to you if… no screw it, just read this book! I truly loved it((:

As everytime, this was my right-after-reading/finishing-review.

There are sadly many people talking bad about this book. Reasons I often read are about the bad grammar or because it’s unrealistic. I’ll give you some examples, but without a name.

This was not realistic at all. You ruined the way people see guys on Wattpad, and now a guy can’t even say „Hi“ without being swarmed by annoying girls. Fake guys are appearing every day.

I will never read this book again. I hated it.

That is all.

Uhm…Maybe this is true, but everyone should decide for himself. And girl, this is a story! Don’t be so dramatic..

There are so many freaking grammar mistakes, it makes me want to stab somebody. She doesn’t capitalize „Wattpad,“ she can’t spell „iPhone“ correctly, and she can’t place apostrophes in the right freaking spots. Not only that, but in the second chapter, as soon as she bumped into the popular guy in school, I immediately knew he was secretly in love with her. *rolls eyes*

Not true. At least the love thing!
About the grammar…sure it isn’t the best, but nothing tops The Bad Boy’s Girl. I don’t understand why so many people exaggerate at this point! Do they have the urge to say bad things about the book? To keep people from reading it? Gosh it’s a Wattpad book…not a published book who had 10 editors to it. (At least the actual Wattpad version..I don’t know about the published one though.)

But let’s not forget about the positive ones…

First things first. This book is so awesome.
So the first moment I lay my eyes on this book, I think it’ll be the cheesy story of a girl’s love life, where she’s a damsel in distress. Well, clearly and happily, I stand corrected. This story, however, is about a girl’s love life, but it’s not cheesy AT ALL. I fell in love with it at the first page. This story is super unique, and original.

Yep, I feel the same. I don’t know what I expected, but not this. Maybe I thought he’d be normal and not as ‚dark‘ as he is…and I don’t know. I guess the happenings in this book surprised me.

+

+

Alert! SPOILER AHEAD!

If you don’t want to be spoilered, you shouldn’t continue and just skip to the end. There’ll be spoilers all over the place down there! 😀

+

+

+

I also never really thought about how or if she’d meet him in real life. And I have to say I prefered it this way! Small steps at a time. 🙂

But sometimes I thought his reactions were a little too hard Sure we knew what happened in the past, but I still think he could’ve handled it in a different way instead of breaking her heart twice.

But in the end they were so damn cute! I love how the whole little gang was forced to stay over at his place and I also loved their first night. How she couldn’t sleep and then saw his scars, how they ended up at the lake and his absolutely cute proposal…
Oh and then the night, of course. Tickling… And the morning after when everyone thought they had sex! :‘-D

My second favorite part was the first part of the poem. I literally had tears in my eyes! This was so emotional and sad and true… oh my gosh this was so beautiful.

Oh and I thought Evan was really cute and I even liked his way of showing her he liked her (in teasing) and rejecting her. I know it sounds kinda rude, but that’s what got them there! ❤

And can we talk about Shane? I really wanted to know if they’d be having a history together later on, but I guess this will never happen. He’s hot and stuff, but Evan is better.
And I thought before he made his love confession to Jules that he’d kinds force her to have sex with him. I know Shane isn’t like that, but he was drunk! 😀

Okay I think and hope I’m done here and didn’t forget something important!

+

+

+

SPOILER ENDS right here.

+

+

Soo I threw everything just in some random order in here, but I’m sure you could follow me, right? If you have any questions just ask. 🙂

FYI: While reading the book you could think there is or will be a love triangle. Let me tell you,, this won’t happen.!

Now I can’t wait to read the sequel Growing Up! :-)) [Isn’t the cover damn beautiful??]

22708867

 

And with that I wish you a good night! 🙂

 

Kommentar verfassen

