Skin by Dale Mayer > ARC-Review

At first, I wanna thank Dale for sending me the book as an ARC in return of an honest review! But now, let’s start. Shall we? 🙂

 

Skin by Dale Mayer

22895282

A journey of exploration…
A journey of healing…
A journey of love…
Two people are forced by circumstances into a therapy class to help them deal with their problems. They are strangers. Forced to be partners. Naturally opposites.
Kane is dealing with anger of betrayal at the deepest level, needing to find his way back to forgiveness. Tania is a previous rape victim hoping to deal with her fear of intimacy so she can have a loving relationship.
Tania’s medium of expression – her camera.
Her subject – the human body – Kane’s physical body.
Looking through the lens of a camera, she learns to find beauty and compassion…and the strength to find wholeness…with him.

Again, I was given this book by the author and this was the second time this happened and I got the chance to get an advanced copy for review! 🙂

About Skin… At the end the rating was clear to me: 3 stars. But please don’t think this is bad! 😉
The book felt like a read for when I don’t know what to read next. The idea of what happened in the book was new to me and I really liked it! Man and woman is nothing new, but they didn’t only exist, they didn’t only have their problems and disturbing experiences – they were both attending a seminar supposed to heal their soul. And Tania is paired with Kane.
How can this possibly work? A man, build of muscles as big as a mountain and a woman, with the body of Tinkerbell.

Trust me, it will work and I have to admit I didn’t know it was an adult romance novel. As in romantic sex scenes.! But it wasn’t that bad. 😉 Just unexpected I guess. 😀

With reading this book I got another reminder that this isn’t my genre to read in. It feels like ‚just a book‘ to me and unspecial. So if you’re not into adult romance you should just be warned.
But if you mostly or only read adult romance novels you should definitely try this book, because I think the idea is really good (but I don’t guarantee it’s originial!).
And also: if your even a bit into photography and read romance novels – go read it! 🙂

I hope I could share some more informations and ‚feelings‘ with you! 🙂

Here’s the Goodreads link (more will follow!):
 

Have a nice evening or night!:-)

Kommentar verfassen

