REVIEW: Apollyon (#4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

9897164

This DEFINITELY contains spoilers.!!! BIG ONES.


Fate isn’t something to mess with… and now, neither is Alex.

Alex has always feared two things: losing herself in the Awakening and being placed on the Elixir. But love has always been stronger than Fate, and Aiden St. Delphi is willing to make war on the gods—and Alex herself—to bring her back.

The gods have killed thousands and could destroy entire cities in their quest to stop Seth from taking Alex’s power and becoming the all-powerful God Killer. But breaking Alex’s connection to Seth isn’t the only problem. There are a few pesky little loopholes in the whole “an Apollyon can’t be killed” theory, and the only person who might know how to stop the destruction has been dead for centuries.

Finding their way past the barriers that guard the Underworld, searching for one soul among countless millions, and then somehow returning will be hard enough. Alex might be able to keep Seth from becoming the God Killer… or she might become the God Killer herself.

This is kind of a new form of my reviews. I read this book (and more) on vacation and did the reading updates on my app for notes, because I didn’t have internet connection! So here they go, my belated reading updates. :-)) (It will be the same for other books.)

My reading updates:

It’s so saaad…:(
-p31

Oh gods YES!!! ❤
(But I didn’t expect it to happen so soon…)
-p49

„She broke the bond, you idiot.“ Haha gods I love Apollo 😀
-p57

*I just had seeex and it felt so good..* Did they or didn’t they?? 😀 *Let’s talk about sex baby, let’s talk about you and me..*
-p63

„He watched you like a man starved for the only thing that could fulfill his hunger.“ -Laadan
-p90

Well…what DID she do?
-p114

Shit’s going souuuth..
-p120

„[…]I felt like a hobbit standing in front of him.“ -Alex
-p136

„It’s like a puppy pile.“
-p251
Oh Deacon :’D

„Seatbelts save lives.“ haha Alex nice thoughts here :’D
-p263

Olivia’s a real slayer!!:D
-p264

I first though it’d be Ares, but with all the fire and stuff…Hades? Zeus is too nice, Poseidon is also out just as Apollo. And I doubt it’s a woman.
-p276

Hephaestus wasn’t even in the picture!!! Or…was he?
-p278

I liked Lea in this book!!! R.I.P. lovely former enemy..
-p283

Peanut gallery? What??:D
-p307

„I know I can’t ask you that. I know it’s incredibly selfish. Don’t answer it, okay?“ awww Aiden is so cute!!:D :3
-p311

Aiden: „I said sleeping together, Alex. What I have in mind doesn’t involve sleeping.“
Alex:“Oh. … Oh.“
Aiden:“Little slow on the uptake, huh?“
Haha I love them :’D
-p312

Marcus. „Ew. Ew. Ew.“ ahaha :’D :’D laughing fit :’D
-p315

It IS Ares..! I was right 😮
-p319

Oh god lord…ehr god. Sorry.
And Alex still kinda snaps at him 😀
-p321

„Lexie.“ Oh gods… I love it and Jen, too ❤ :’/
-p337

I’m dooone..! Oh that ending was so peaceful((:
-end 27/07/15 , 11am

My review: Sadly I don’t really have a full review, but the updates mostly give away what I feel! 🙂

My rating: 5/5 stars on Goodreads

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, but school’s busy and my blog feels like I HAVE to update something and I don’t find that much fun in it right now. And I’m barely reading atm… 😦

But see you next time, and while you and I are waiting, have some fun reading or writing or whatever you do for fun! 🙂

Kommentar verfassen

