DEWEYS 24HOUR READATHON – April 2017

It’s here again. If you know me, you know I continue to participate in the best readathon ever. It starts at the same time all over the world and goes on for 24 hours. The 2 best thjngs about are the reading (obvs) and the networking. Sometimes you get caught scrolling through Instagram and Twitter for 30 minutes every hour. Whoops 😀
This time I can only start now, which is the Hour 9! But since you’re not forced to read all of the hours, that is no problem. And since I’ve been participating for some time now, I feel different about it. 

The first 2 times I was so eager and no one could disturb me. I nearly read the whole night and then fell into some kind of coma. Now I know it’s okay to sleep and not read every hour. For me it’s important to know it’s happening (feel it in the heart and soul) and to scroll through the networks! It’s a great time of the year.
I have some books I want to read next and even grabbed some „short books“. These are my opportunities:

  • Wir Kommen (Ronja von Rönne)
  • The Little Prince (Antoine de Saint-Exupéry)
  • Two Boys Kissing (David Levithan)
  • Hüter der fünf Leben (Nica Stevens)
  • The life-changing magic of tydying (Marie Kondo)

My starting point will be „Wir kommen“ where I’m already on page 173 from a total of 205 pages. (read before the readathon started)

Now have fun and till „next time“!(:

Instagram: vanillamilchshake
Twitter: vintagemyself_

Kommentar verfassen

